Seminars

Seminars

To attend CIMDA-Oxford seminars, please contact coralia.cartis@maths.ac.uk .
Tue 11 October 2022

16:00–17:00 HKT | 09:00–10:00 BST

uoo logo

Prof. Vidit Nanda

Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford

Topological data analysis

Tue 25 October 2022

16:00–17:00 HKT | 09:00–10:00 BST

city u square

Mr Yibing Liu

PhD student, Department of Electrical Engineering, CityU

Rethinking Attention-Model Explainability via Faithfulness Violation Test

Tue 8 November 2022

17:00–18:00 HKT | 09:00–10:00 GMT

weixin yang

Dr Weixin Yang

Dr Weixin Yang, Postdoctoral researcher (DataSıg), Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford

Path Recovery from Signatures

Tue 22 November 2022

17:00–18:00 HKT | 09:00–10:00 GMT

city u square

Prof. Raymond Chan

Chair Professor, Department of Mathematics, CityU

A 3-stage Spectral-spatial Method for Hyperspectral Image Classification

Tue 6 December 2022

17:00–18:00 HKT | 09:00–10:00 GMT

city u square

Dr Yixuan Yuan

Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, CityU

AI in Medical Image Analysis: Challenges and Solutions

Tue 20 December 2022

17:00–18:00 HKT | 09:00–10:00 GMT

kate wenqi zhu

17:00–17:30 HKT | 09:00–09:30 GMT

Ms Kate Zhu

CIMDA PhD student, Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford

Tensor methods for nonconvex optimization

karl welzel

17:30–18:00 HKT | 09:30–10:00 GMT

Mr Karl Welzel

CIMDA PhD student, Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford

Generalising Quasi-Newton Updates to Higher Dimensions